Research Committee

Committee Chair  
  • Peg Gray-Vickrey
Committee Members  
Board Liaison  
  • Melodee Harris
Committee Notes:  

The purpose of the research committee is to promote and support activities that advance gerontological nursing research. The committee serves in an advisory capacity to the board and membership regarding research issues. The committee reviews research requests that are presented to the organization A major goal of the committee is to provide support, education, and mentorship to any member, including students at all levels, to engage in gerontological research. The committee reviews and selects abstracts for both podium and poster presentations at the annual meeting.